Follow by Email

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Te Ara Tūhura Cluster

This new cluster was gifted the name Te Ara Tūhura by the Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu in 2017.
To support the cluster coming together Mark Maddren was employed to help develop relationships, identify needs and support initiatives within the cluster. Joint Schools Initiative Funding generated from school changes has supported these identified initiatives and helped develop cross cluster relationships..
Rebbecca Sweeney (CORE Education Tātai Aho Rau) was asked to support the leadership team to create a shared cluster vision, values and principles.
From this work some major issues were identified within the cluster schools and ECE’s around anxiety, well being and resilience.

As of Term 2 2017, Mairehau Cluster are now in the process of building relationships with Te Ara Tūhura with the view of a long term partnership. There are three schools, St Francis of Assisi School,  Mairehau School, Mairehau High School and 10 ECE’s,  Kidsfirst Kindergarten Mairehau, St Albans Playcentre, Barnardos Early Learning Centre – Te Puna Oraka, Dudley Creek Preschool Ltd, Forfar Nursery and Preschool, Mairehau First Learners, Noku te Ao, Small World Preschool and Nursery and St Albans Community Preschool

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please structure your comments as follows:
Positive - Something done well
Thoughtful - A sentence to let us know you actually read/watched or listened to what they had to say
Helpful - Give some ideas for next time or Ask a question you want to know more about